Skip to main content

People

Full Directory

 

A


Profile photo

Anthamatten, Mitchell

Professor; Scientist, Laboratory for Laser Energetics
mitchell.anthamatten@rochester.edu | (585) 273-5526
4311 Wegmans Hall
Website

Interests: Macromolecular Self-assembly; Associative & Functional Polymers; Nanostructured Materials; Interfacial Phenomena; Optoelectronic Materials; Vapor Deposition Polymerization

B


Profile photo

Benoit, Danielle

Associate Professor; Primary: BME
danielleswbenoit@rochester.edu | (585) 273-2698
308 Goergen Hall
Website

Interests: The Rational Design, Synthesis, Characterization; Employment of Materials to Treat Diseases; Control Cell Behavior for Applications in Drug Therapy; Regenerative Medicine; Tissue Engineering

C


Profile photo

Chen, Shaw H.

Professor; Senior Scientist, Laboratory for Laser Energetics
shch@lle.rochester.edu | (585) 275-4040
4313 Wegmans Hall
Website

Interests: Glassy Liquid Crystals; Robust Photoalignment Polymers; Organic Semiconductors; Self-Organization of Nanoparticles; Optoelectronic Devices

Profile photo

Chimowitz, Eldred H.

Professor
eldred.chimowitz@rochester.edu | (585) 275-8497
4405 Wegmans Hall

Interests: Critical Phenomena; Supercritical Fluids; Percolation; Computer Simulation

Jennifer Condit

Condit, Jennifer

Undergraduate Coordinator
jennifer.condit@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4042
4519 Wegmans Hall

F


UR photo

Fitzgerald, Cindy

Senior Technical Associate
cynthia.fitzgerald@rochester.edu | (585) 273-4921
110  Gavett Hall

Profile photo

Foster, David G.

Associate Professor
david.foster@rochester.edu | (585) 276-5350
4003 Wegmans Hall
Website

Interests: Fluid Mechanics; Computational Fluid Dynamics; Rheology of Non-Newtonian Fluids; Biological Transport Phenomena

H


Profile photo

Harding, David R.

Professor; Primary: Senior Scientist, Laboratory for Laser Energetics
dhar@lle.rochester.edu | (585) 275-5850
250 East River Road

Interests: Cryogenic Properties of Solid Deuterium and Tritium; Thin-Film Deposition; Microfluidic Processes

UR photo

Haring, Tal

Information Analyst
tal.haring@rochester.edu | (585) 276-7340
4515 Wegmans Hall

Victoria Heberling

Heberling, Victoria

Graduate Coordinator
victoria.heberling@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4913
4513 Wegmans Hall

I


Profile photo

Ioannidis, Andronique

Adjunct Assistant Professor
azachar2@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-4041
4510 Wegmans Hall

Interests: TBA

J


Profile photo

Jorné, Jacob

Professor
jacob.jorne@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4584
4401 Wegmans Hall

Interests: Electrochemistry; Energy Conversion & Storage; Fuel Cells; Flow Batteries; Lithium Batteries; Green Energy; Microelectronic Processing; Copper Electrodeposition; Reaction-Diffusion Interactions; Scaling Theory

K


Profile photo

Kelley, F. Douglas

Associate Professor
doug.kelley@rochester.edu | (585) 275-7696
4005 Wegmans Hall

Interests: Polymer Extrusion; Small Particle and Nano-Particle Mixing; Compounding into Polymers; Biaxial Orientation of Polymers

Profile photo

Kosc, Tanya Z.

Associate Professor; Primary: Scientist, Laboratory for Laser Energetics
tkos@lle.rochester.edu

Larry Kuntz

Kuntz, Larry

Laboratory Engineer
lawrence.kuntz@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4047
104 Gavett Hall
Website

M


Rachel Monfredo

Monfredo, Rachel

Lecturer & Senior Technical Associate
rachel.monfredo@rochester.edu | (585) 275-7885
109C Gavett Hall

Faculty Profile Photo

Mukaibo, Hitomi

Assistant Professor
hitomi.mukaibo@rochester.edu | (585) 275-2355
4307  Wegmans Hall
Website

Interests: Bioanalytical Chemistry; Bio-Nanoscience; Electrochemistry; Energy Storage & Production; Biosensors; Chemistry at Interfaces; Materials Science

O


Thor Olsen

Olsen, Thor

Senior Technical Associate - PT
thor.olsen@rochester.edu | (585) 275-7885
109C Gavett Hall

P


Profile photo

Porosoff, Marc D.

Assistant Professor
marc.porosoff@rochester.edu | (585) 276-7401
4305 Wegmans Hall

Interests: CO2 Reduction; Heterogeneous Catalysis; Catalyst Structure-Property Relationships; C1 Chemistry; Upgrading Light Alkanes

R


Faculty Profile Photo

Rothberg, Lewis J.

Professor; Primary: Chemistry
lewis.rothberg@rochester.edu | (585) 273-4725
462 Hutchison Hall
Website

Interests: Polymer electronics; Optoelectronic devices; Light-emitting diodes; Thin-film transistors; Photodetectors; Xerographic photoreceptors; Biological sensors; Electrooptic modulators

S


Profile photo

Shapir, Yonathon

Professor; Primary: Physics
yonathan.shapir@rochester.edu | (585) 275-7291
467 Bausch & Lomb

Interests: Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics; Statistical Mechanics; Critical Phenomena; Clusters, Kinetic Models of Growth ; Aggregation Fractal Properties of Percolation; Classical and Quantum Transport in Dirty Metals; Metal-insulator Transition; Statistical Properties of Different Polymer Configurations

Faculty Profile Image

Shestopalov, Alexander A.

Associate Professor
alexander.shestopalov@rochester.edu | (585) 276-5434
4507 Wegmans Hall
Website

Interests: Surface Chemistry; Organic Chemistry; Surface Patterning; Nanostructured Materials; Interfacial Thermodynamics

T


Faculty Profile Photo

Tang, Ching W.

Emeritus Professor
ching.tang@rochester.edu | (585) 275-3552
4009 Wegmans Hall

Interests: Organic Electronics; Thin-Film Devices; Display Technology; Organic Light Emitting Diodes; Organic Solar Cells; II-VI Semiconductors; CdTe Solar Cells; Thin-Film Deposition & Characterization

Profile photo

Tenhaeff, Wyatt

Assistant Professor
wyatt.tenhaeff@rochester.edu | (585) 275-5080
4303 Wegmans Hall
Website

Interests: Electrochemical Energy Storage; Solid State Lithium Batteries and Solid Electrolytes; Polymer Thin Films, Interfaces and Thin Film Synthesis & Characterization; Vacuum Deposition Techniques

W


Profile photo

White, Andrew

Assistant Professor
andrew.white@rochester.edu | (585) 276-7395
4001 Wegmans Hall
Website

Interests: Materials Design; Self-Assembly; Computer Simulation ; Machine Learning

Sandra Willison

Willison, Sandra

Administrator
sandra.willison@rochester.edu | (585) 275-7917
4517 Wegmans Hall

Profile photo

Wu, David

Professor
j.wu@rochester.edu | (585) 275-8499
313A Gavett Hall
Website

Interests: Biofuels; Systems Biology; Genomics; Transcriptional Network; Biochemical Engineering; Fermentation; Biocatalysis; Bone Marrow Engineering; Lymphoid Tissue Engineering; Molecular Biology

Y


Profile photo

Yates, Matthew Z.

Professor; Scientist, Laboratory for Laser Energetics
Chair
myates@che.rochester.edu | (585) 273-2335
4309 Wegmans Hall

Interests: Colloids & Interfaces; Fuel Cell Membranes; Crystallization; Microencapsulation; Particle Synthesis ; Colloidal Stabilization